Log: Day 18 – That really long overdue blog post…

….Where I sit here and CELEBRATE BECAUSE THIS HAPPENED.

The manga is FINALLY COMPLETE!!!!1!1! despite those three top panels where I have to scan them in from my sketchbook which sadly is in Barbados at the moment.

A total of 200+ hours have been spent sketching, toning, and shading this, I’ve learned recently.

And I must say, I do not regret one bit of it. At all.

…Besides the overnighters this past week, last week, and two weeks before that.

Yeah.

I’ll be putting each page up tomorrow (since it’s past 10pm now and I need to take a break from drawing in preparation for Toonami tonight. Remember Future Thoughts #2? Yes.

For the next two days of weekend…I’m not sure what I’ll do. Celebrate because finally this project is almost complete? Sing and dance? I’ll have to think of something spectacular.

For now, I think I’m going to lie down. I’m still extremely sore from Field Day/walking five miles right after field day …Yeah. That’d be great.

~vertica

Leave a Reply

